ORCHIDS AND MUSIC FOR TINY TUESDAY

Once again, typical of me, I didn’t look at the theme for the challenge, until AFTER I had taken my photographs and made a collage.  However, after seeing that the theme was “Music” I decided that I could still do something, so with “tongue in cheek” once again, here is my offering for Tiny Tuesday.

My orchids have been beautiful and bring me so much pleasure sitting on my kitchen windowsill and blooming their little hearts out, which was why I was giving them their fifteen minutes of fame on Blip.

The musical notes are from a new song that our Worship Group is going to be learning in the next couple of weeks entitled “The Miracle” and you can listen to it HERE - it’s a beautiful song.

Now I am feeling so much better, I met a friend for coffee this morning whose father died recently - he was in a Nursing home, and I was privileged to share Communion with him several times.   I have known him for many years, but it was good this morning to find out something about his early life, as I only knew him when he owned the local Christian Bookshop and never knew he came from Tennessee although thought his accent wasn’t British!  

Mr. HCB and I have known his daughter for a few years too, as the Practice Nurse at our GP Surgery.  We were surprised when we found out who her Dad was, so we had known for a while that he was quite poorly, and we always asked for her whenever we had to have an injection as she was “simply the best” when it came to giving jabs, something I told her Dad when I visited him, which made him smile.  I told her it was good to be meeting her today when she wasn’t going to inflict any pain on me, which made her laugh and we spent a very pleasant morning together.

The last time I went to see her Dad, she happened to be there, so after we had shared Communion together, we all sang his favourite hymn, “Holy, Holy, Holy, Lord God Almighty”, which she said would be one of the hymns at his funeral in May.  A wonderful Christian gentleman, now reunited with his lovely wife, who died two years ago and I’m sure he will still be singing many of the hymns he loved.

I don’t think either of us looked like one of these today, in fact, although I say so myself, we both looked rather smart, but it’s a good word to remember!

TATTERDEMALION 
Raggedly dressed person; looking disreputable or decayed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.