Above the water

I spent a large part of the day re-organising my study. re-assembled the two book-shelves we brought back yesterday, and then exchanged one for one of the heavy wooden Lundia ones, and found that I've got shelf room to spare. 

Found that the box containing our Mah Jong tiles had obviously got turned upside down and/or shaken during its time in storage a year ago, and relocating it turned into repacking the box. All there, including some extra tiles which we somehow have. Must have a game some time.

Relocated the photo albums to the relocated lundia shelves in the garage.That is a task awaiting time and energy. Only some of the photos are identified. The last album was filled almost 20 years ago; It is so easy to looka at them on the computer, that the thought "I must put these in an album" was ignored and so went away. Photo books are a neater and less space occupying alternative which I am thinking about. For when I have time (and inclination). 

A midday run today; what i think of as my "Pipeline run". Went very well. The photo shows the top of the large square pipe taking water from the dams to the treatment station. More than a metre wide, and essentially flat. The old pipe line is up a steep track from where this newer one goes underground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.