Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lest we forget

I went to the Anzac day March this year.  The first time since 2019, previous years being cancelled because of covid.   I wasn't prepared to risk the dawn service at Nobbys (friends have recently been to a music festival and came back with covid and it was predicted to be over 10,000 people at the dawn service) so I watched it on the TV.  I knew I could keep a distance from people at the March and I am glad I went.  Nothing like a pipe band and seeing our service men and woman march past to bring a tear to my eye.

Thank you to all service men and woman past and present for your service to your country.   We will remember them.

On a lighter note, for those that remember Kath and Kim, I think Tru and Pru are in the first extra.  And in the second extra, the little girl in pink watched something on that phone and never looked up the whole time the march was happening.   It must have been riveting.  And finally, while the main doesn't show it, I think beards are on the way out and moustaches are back in. 

If you are interested there are more from the march here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.