Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Will there be apples this year?

Last year our two trees cropped less than 10 apples between them.

The blossom is about to open so I'm hoping for a few warm days and no frosts.

Today was a "rest" day from the Walking Festival. I didn't walk but I did spend a lot of time printing out the song sheets for tomorrow. My printer was having a hissy fit (yet again) and missing parts of pages or refusing to print at all. The job is finished.

The other Marjorie came this afternoon. Mum and I both thought she was coming tomorrow, but we were wrong. She regaled us with stories about her latest exploits. She is excellent company and we love to see her.

Andrew, the technician, came to service Mum's hospital bed. He was a delight, although I thought he was too young to call me "my love"!

Margaret (across the road) came too.

What a lot of uplifting company.

In the garden, there are lots of different flowers bursting forth. Spring is so special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.