Bathurst blipmeet

Banksia Man and Mrs Banksia Woman called in today. We met up for morning tea before Bob and I had to go to a GP appointment for scripts and flu shots. Afterwards I met Alan and Rana for some touristy things around town including a visit to the Court House ( we couldn’t go in unless we had committed a crime) then the Begonia House where the flowers were up to their usual quality. We then had a spot of pumpkin soup at Bake Table and Tea (a favourite place for Walking Wombat) and a lap of the Mt Panorama racing circuit. They aren’t that interested in motor racing but I said it was a good view from up the top of the mountain. I’m not that interested either but always enjoy a trip out there. 

We also had Leo with us for the day (and Onken the pup) as it was a pupil free day for Leo and his teachers were all doing professional development….then I went and picked up Maddy from her school until their Mum had finished work. 

So that was my day. Hope you had a good one too. I always enjoy blipmeets and it was nice to welcome Alan and Rana to my hometown. Blip courtesy of Rana on my phone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.