My little friend

We have quite a few friendly magpies in the local area. I didn’t know how many until recently when I counted at least 14 all hanging around one person’s home. She feeds them. I don’t feed them as I think half the neighbours do and that can’t be good for them even if it makes you feel kind. The magpies in South Australia had a lot more white feathers on their backs. Most of these I can’t tell apart. 

We have had rain all day, most unusual for here. I felt I needed to get out in the fresh air so went for a late walk after the sun had set. I passed this magpie happily sitting on the fence in the rain.

I have booked a motel and public transport to Sydney for next Monday night. It’s cheaper to get a motel room than drive the car down these days. We could stay with family but we don’t get in until late and are leaving early for my daughter in law’s father’s funeral on Tuesday morning. I also went through my “In Tray” which was overflowing. It was full of all the things I didn’t know what to do with. I found some brochures on Driving Holidays in the Northern Territory which I had lost so that’s a good thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.