Cailleach

By Cailleach

What's red, wrinkly and slightly bitter...?

Quite often I don't have time can't be bothered to put make-up on before work. Today though, the sun was out, my cold has gone and I thought I'd make an effort.

So I styled my hair properly, applied some eyeliner and mascara, put my favourite jewellery on, and sashayed off to the pharmacy thinking I looked not too bad at all.

En route, I met one of the (very handsome) young doctors from the nearby GP's practice. We know each other well (he's a friend) so I stopped for a chat.

After the usual pleasantries, he said "Hope you don't mind me saying, but you're looking really hot today!"

Reader, I may have preened slightly. I was delighted with myself.

Until he said "So at your age, it might be worth considering HRT...."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.