Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Three-cornered leek

Allium triquetrum

..and carder bee (is it a carder bee?  I thought it was but do let me know if you think that's wrong.  Ted3 says it's a common carder bee - I get something right for a change   ;-D).

A lovely walk today looking for wildflowers, which are fairly thin on the ground still, slightly to my surprise.  Maybe it's because it's been so dry around here.  Still, I did see my first damselfly and the martins are back, both of which are very spirit-lifting.

Thanks for all your kind comments yesterday - yes, indeed the meds are working, if not perfectly, then good enough to make a real difference. 

Many thanks to Sheol for hosting today's TinyTuesday.  And have a happy Tuesday evening/Wednesday morning, dear blipfolks  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.