a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Fluttery on the Dandy

Tiny Tuesday: Fluttery on the Dandy

A very common butterfly on a very common flower - but I still rather like the combination.  This is a small white (commonly known as the cabbage white).  I went in search of the more attractive Holly Blue that I spotted the other day, but despite trying I didn't manage to find one that was prepared to sit still for me.  

I did see a rather nice Whitethroat singing its heart out though, and that's added as an extra.

It hardly seems a week since last Tuesday.  I hope you've had fun trying to find something small to photograph today.  I will be catching up on your Tiny Tuesday blips during the course of the next few days and will update this page with the results once I have done so.

TINY TUESDAY RESULTS:

There were 67 entries to this week’s Tiny Tuesday Challenge.  If you haven’t already done so, they are all worth looking through, follow this link.   I've tried for a little variety in my choices this week, but there are so many excellent shots that it has been really difficult to limit it to just the  5 that I have finally chosen to give hearts to this week.  

As ever the decisions were difficult but without further ado, here are my favourites for this week (in no particular order):


Bob’s Journal: Buzz bee - a lovely colour co-ordinated bumble bee  on a flower shot.

Black Tulip: Teeny Weeny Spider - which is absolutely tiny 

Hanullis: Nope - I just loved the comical impression formed by the snail’s retracted eye stalks.

JDO: Bling - the ruby tailed cuckoo wasp looking for all the world as though it is dressed up to go to the best nightclub in town.

Wildstar: Bluebells everywhere the perfect combination of detail and softness for this subject matter

I wanted to say a big thanks to all of you who took part in the challenge this month, I hope you've liked my choices, but more importantly I hope you've all enjoyed the process of close up photography.  Next month's host will be H0tamer, starting on Tuesday 3rd May with TT362.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.