An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cheery Violas...

Andrew was up bright and early this morning looking for his eggy bread (French toast :-) Fortunately David was available to help him with that as he was also up early as two guys from Halfords were coming to take the winter tyres off the car and put the summer tyres on.  

The roofer was also here sharp as he was bringing the scaffolding expert to measure up.  Scaffolding should arrive next week.  They really are moving on apace.  Unless we have some really wet weather (always a possibility) I'm not sure the job with last the predicted 8 weeks.  

After lunch Ashleigh, Alan and Jordan headed to Livingston Designer Outlet to buy some new summer clothes.  After that they went for dinner, then to the cinema to see Sonic the Hedgehog 2.  Alan apparently dozed off for a little while!  lol

Meanwhile D and I headed to the side garden to plant up some planters for the walls at the front door and to do some tidying round there.  He took some photos of me sitting at my potting table (a folding camping table :-) in my body warmer and hat with the ear flaps, and I swear I look like what can only be described by my gran's words - a big daft lassie!  hahahahaha!  Hat rammed on head, hair sticking out from underneath, no makeup,  big gardening gloves, and looking as though I've come from a park bench carrying all my worldly belongings in a plastic bag!  

Just before I came inside I took a photo of some of the old slate tiles that have come off the roof.  I'm going paint different flowers and foliage on them with acrylic paint and dot them about the garden and Gin Palace.  

Alan, Andrew and Vikki returned tired but happy from their day out.  Andrew had a pizza with him for his dinner so I didn't have to cook for him.  

After dinner began Andrews questioning of when he will be back.  He's due to visit again in June when him and Alan are going to the McFly concert but his mum doesn't want to tell him yet as he won't give her a minute's peace about it!  David was very good at bluffing, just saying he would probably be back in June or July and we would speak to his mum to arrange dates.

He also kept thanking us for having him and almost broke my heart when he said "thank you for having me in your life."   

Cheered him and ourselves up by discussing holidays for next year.  Think we might return to the fabulous holiday house we stayed in Devon in 2018..  That would be amazing!

Oh and just remembered I told you about a secret crochet project I was working on....well now the secret can be revealed.  It was a daisy chain for pal LeeAnne's birthday.  Daisies are the flowers for the birth month of April. Peter kindly took her pressie when he was here at the weekend and dropped it off at hers :-))  Pic in extras.

And now I have finally caught up again.  Just in time to fall into bed!  Hope you are all well xx  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.