What a Day!

Rain, hail, sun, chilly! I played golf with the ladies club this morning...and we had rain on and off, then sun breaks and then more rain. We got wet. I played not-too-badly and actually won $4.00! Fortunately we only played 9 holes. I got home JUST in time to get inside before it hailed like crazy - see my poor Iris tenax all full of holes! Fortunately it didn't seem to damage too many plants in the garden.

But check out this Euphorbia - an unknown cultivar - that grows in my front garden. I can't decide if it looks like a sea creature or aliens. The sun was shining through it and I took it with my iPhone and it made for a rather unique shot, I think. 

Thanks ever so much for your very kind comments, hearts and stars on my very red ranunculus! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.