A Bit of a Change....

...from my typical flowers! I went on a hike at the Hoyt Arboretum this morning - it was lovely and warm and breezy with a beautiful blue sky. I don't think I've seen Mt. St. Helens in a while, since it's been so cloudy and rainy. It's sometimes in view from the highest point in the arboretum. 

If you don't know this mountain - it's an active volcano, which blew its top off in 1980. Long before I moved here, but even on the east coast we heard about it. Fascinating place and story and it had quite an impact on those who lived in the Pacific NW at the time.

A bit of work, followed by my first pick up of my produce from the local CSA (community supported agriculture) - first year I've participated. So came home and put a soup together to start with...lots of lovely greens this time of year!

Some work, and a Pilates class and now I think I'll head on out to the courtyard with a glass of wine and my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.