The second half of life..

By twigs

All she wore.......

.......were petticoats and a cloche.   They may have seen better days but there's still a certain grace to her look.  

It's been a frustrating day today, mostly frustrations around things I expected to be straightforward and turned out otherwise.........yet more issues with bike service, printer suddenly not working, lawnmower spraying oil everywhere (my fault - it helps if you put the lid back on properly), computer running on slow.....v-e-r-y slow, gerty finally getting a start on some repair work......but it might take a week or two.....house insurance time again (always guaranteed to put me in a spin!).  I'm beginning to feel like I might just stay in bed all day tomorrow, though I know it will all pass - it always does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.