The second half of life..

By twigs

Tomtit

Another wonderful day in Paradise!  Today spent chasing more birds with much greater success than yesterday.  Highlight of the day was having about 3 or 4 fantails flitting around me constantly for about 10 minutes.  I'd like to say it was my charm but I think it's more likely that sandflies love my blood and fantails love sandflies.  Still, to have them almost pecking the bugs from my legs and to have them fly within (literally) inches of my head and circle me was pretty special.

I've decide to stay here another night though it might be touch and go whether bedtime arrives before the gas runs out.  If that happens I'll need to head back so I can keep the heater going.

Coulnd't resist the tiny wee rifleman as today's extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.