The second half of life..

By twigs

Autumn glow

A somewhat reluctant departure from Round Bush Camp, it's been so quiet and peaceful but I'm aware that I need to address the issue of dwindling gas supplies.  The van 'room' temperature was 2 degrees when I got up.  I later found out that Twizel had recorded -7 overnight.  The last thing I want is to run out of gas (my heating source) in those conditions!

Back to Twizel via a few stops along the way, including this at the Wairepo Arm where the glowing autumn colours were (almost) pure gold.

Back to the motor camp at Twizel for shower and power but oddly, the gas continues to flow freely in the van.  There are no LPG fill stations for miles in these parts so people have to rely on swappa bottle.  As someone who hates waste, I don't want to be swapping if there's still a good quantity in the tank. The ideal of course, would be to have a spare bottle on board......will have to look into that tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.