The second half of life..

By twigs

Yikes!

Today I began eating an elephant.........or was it a frog?  Either way, I've begun painting/staining the shed, a task I have been putting off for a while.  First coat on the front is done - tomorrow I'll eat a bit more of the beastie by hopefully doing two sides and the second coat on the front.  Like so may jobs, it's never as big when you get started and it's the starting that's the hard part.  I'm really pleased with how it's looking too - a change in colour/tone was a bit of a risk for me but I really like it :D  

This spider was seen racing across some of my painting gear outside the shed.  In days gone by I would have run a mile, now I run for my camera!  I'd noticed the red marking on its rear end and had thought it may have been a katipo but a quick google search revealed it apparently wasn't.  Phew!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.