Passing the Key

H and I had a nice walk in Sheringham Park this morning, and H kindly treated me to hot chocolate and we shared some fruit cake at Weybourne Station. My photo is of a steam train arriving from Sheringham and the fireman passing over the single track key. The Toyota salesman did eventually email me and then ring me last night. Unfortunately he didn't provide what I wanted in detail re what's omitted in functionality from my order  (I suspect he  doesn't know / understand the functionality detail), so I drafted a response this morning asking a number of very specific questions. I've added a photo of the new car, a Toyota Yaris Cross, in Extras. A quite chilly day today and cloudy. 

Day 769 / Day 60 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The High Court has ruled that the Govt broke the law by discharging untested hospital patients into care homes early in the pandemic. The ruling was reached because the Govt failed to take into account the risk to elderly and vulnerable residents from non-symptomatic transmission of the virus. The testing requirement came in in mid-Apr 2020 for patients being transferred to care homes. Matt Hancock (Health Secretary at the time) has now said that Public Health England 'failed to tell ministers what they knew about asymptomatic transmission'  and how he 'wished this had been brought to his attention earlier'. I thought everyone was aware of the risk of asymptomatic transmission with some viruses. I looked back on blip and on 30th Mar 2020 I wrote 'Maybe a third of people with CV have no symptoms', this was when MH himself had Covid.  I also remember Matt Hancock saying that the Govt had put a 'protective ring' around care homes right from the start, a blatant lie. However, I do also remember the huge apparent risk of hospitals being overwhelmed. PHE was later disbanded and the work is now covered by the UKHSA. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.