I’VE ARRIVED!

It was lovely to get up this morning and not see scaffolding all around the house - it was all removed yesterday and we can now see out of our windows without bars! However, I had an horrendous day trying to pay the roofers through our bank account. Suffice to say I answered so many questions posed by the Fraud Team that I could probably interrogate someone myself now!

I was in plenty of time to catch the first train to Bristol Parkway; thankfully, my connection was on time so I arrived, after a 4 hour journey, to see my friend, Sue, coming up the stairs to meet me at Darlington station, with a big smile on her face! We haven’t seen one another for a while and I’m sure there will be much merriment and laughter during my few days here.

Once we had got back to her home we had a coffee and ginger biscuit before I had a wander down the road of the little hamlet where she lives. There are lots of beautiful trees blossoming so some quick shots and then a collage before uploading it.

However, I should warn you that comments may be sparse because the internet connection is rather slow and clunky - but then, Sue does live “out in the sticks” of North Yorkshire!

Sue and I have been friends for almost 50 years, so this quote seemed quite appropriate!

“Remember that the most valuable antiques
are old friends!”
H. Jackson Brown Jnr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.