Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Braves

Back Blip - yes, here we are again playing catch-up!

A day in front of the computer. Well, I did have a church service to write for Sunday. My reward was an outing to the Falkirk Stadium in the evening, but not to see Falkirk (a welcome change!)

East Stirlingshire (in the black and white hooped strip) were playing Caledonian Braves in the quarter-final of the Lowland League Cup and I thought I'd go along. Admission was only £5 and it was a sunny and dry evening. The downside was that there was a chill wind blowing and despite being wrapped up warmly it just got colder as the sun went down. At full-time the score was 1-1 and I decided to bail out at that moment, the prospect of another 30 minutes of extra time bring rather unappealing.

Checked on the score later on and the match had finished without any further scoring. The Shire had subsequently won the tie 4-2 on penalities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.