Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Veins

Did you miss me?

I've not actually been away, just occupied with other activities and short of time to post my daily updates. But here we are, catch-up time!  A few days worth of Blips uploaded today.

Thursday was yet another blue-sky day and yet another spent mostly in front of my computer. Time, though, for a brief wander down to the Canal, along to Wyndford and back home along the Doup's Burn path and Banknock.

Not much activity on or along the Canal today. Fewer walkers and cyclists than usual - probably either working from home or off to the seaside or countryside  - and little on the water either. Lots of birds chirruping in the trees and plenty of butterflies and bees making good use of the sunshine.

Today's Blip is of a green-veined white (I think) butterfly on a cuckoo flower, seen along the Canal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.