Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Road Trip: Day 2

We had a walk by Rutland Water after breakfast and then started the next phase of the drive north.  We thought we would stop for lunch in Northallerton where I first worked on leaving school over 50 years ago.  There is a branch of 'Bettys' in town so decided that would be ideal.  As we walked in, I spotted a lady and was sure I recognised her from Blipfoto, but as I knew she lived in Swindon it seemed highly unlikely it was her.  I quickly looked at her blip for yesterday and sure enough, she was visiting a friend in the area!  I took the chance and walked over and asked if she was blipper Honeycombebeach and of course, she was!  We didn't have time for much of a chat but enough to take a couple of selfies, which I had to use for my blip.  Quite a coincidence considering we were both about 250 miles from home and had never met before!

There was a fair in Northallerton High Street so I had taken some shots and the one I was going to use for my blip has now been relegated to an extra.  We've now carried on and are in our hotel on the sea front in Whitley Bay for the latest stop-over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.