Yellow and Blue

With events in Ukraine never far from my thoughts, the coincidence that my walk with Meg at Dolgoch in search of Bluebells also yielded a massed display of Marsh Marigolds seemed somehow significant.   It was a beautiful evening for a walk and having met a few folk coming out as we set off, we then had the place to ourselves.   Extra pics of the middle falls and massed bluebells.   

A work day at Kings Cafe, Wharf Station.  Not too busy but I still did plenty of washing up!   Fun people to work with made it a good day.  I'm doing an extra turn at Aber tomorrow as there is still someone off with Covid.   Not much time for anything else after work, dog walk and food but I might plant a few more veg seeds - sprouting broccoli and Morning  Glory both germinating today from recent sowings.

Ukraine.   My heart aches.   A generation traumatised.   Death and destruction invading all their lives.   People like us.   Russians, brainwashed, those immune to that too scared to speak out.   Threats to food, heat and light for millions around the world as the impact of it all plays out in the global economy.   All for nothing since nothing good comes from violence.   

I try to live for today, take walks in the beauty of nature, relish the company of friends, try to live hopefully, pray for peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.