PEELING PAINT AND RUSTY SCREWS

Made a slow start to the day just pottering around at home this morning.  Another dull day but no rain.  Went to the village this afternoon - picked up my repeat prescription and did some food shopping.

Found my blip shot in the back lane through the allotments.  It shows the peeling paint on one of the doors to the allotments.  Ive boosted the colours a bit.  Seems to fit the Abstract Challenge theme today which is  'transience' . Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Got an e mail this morning to tell me it was time to renew my Newcastle United season ticket.  I didn't go on the website straight away as I knew it would be busy.  And I saw on Facebook that supporters who did try earlier were in a queue of over 500.  So I waited till this evening - and it only took a couple of minutes - no queue at all. The 10 year deal I was on has come to an end so I knew there would be an increase in price.  I've previously paid £550  and this time it cost £667.  Worth it though - especially as next season could be a good one. 

Steps today - 7,160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.