CAMELLIA

Lily was due at the vets this afternoon at 2pm for her yearly booster jabs. You won't be surprised to hear that I had to cancel the appointment.  No luck getting her into the basket.  She was fast asleep at the time we were due to get ready to leave and when I tried to pick her up she just ran off and hid.  Little minx.  So I phoned vet to cancel and we have another appointment for next Wednesday.  Ive picked a later time so hopefully she won't be asleep and I can lure here into the bathroom where I can " trap " her and get her into the basket. Thankfully the vets don't mind you cancelling appointments at short notice.  They know what cats are like.

I had arranged to meet Neil in Wetherspoons in the village at 3pm. That would have been after I got home from taking Lily to the vets. As I now had time to spare I decided to go early and have a wander through the park.  That's where I found my blip shot.  I think its a Camellia.

I sat on a bench for a while and was joined by a little robin who stayed for ages.  Couldn't get a decent photo though.

While I was in the park I got a message from Neil.  He wasn't feeling well so he had gone back to bed at 10.30am and had just woken up .... still not feeling well. So he had to cancel our meet up.  So instead I just did a bit of food shopping and picked up a parcel in Tesco.  My Friday certainly didn't work out as planned.

Watched some TV when I got back.  Tino settled down on my knee - that doesn't happen often.  We both nodded off and had a long nap. 

Weather today was warmer than it has been and after a rainy morning it was fine and there was even a bit of sunshine now and again.

Steps today - 8,676

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.