NEW PLANTS

Ive mostly had a quiet day at home.  A few parcels arrived which needed unpacking and putting away.  Two contained cat food and one contained house plants.

I bought a couple of houseplants from Ebay to put in my bedroom.  I chose a Spider Plant and an Aloe Vera.  I chose plants that are supposed to be good at purifying the air.

The Abstract Thursday theme is " natural abstract "  so I decided to blip one of my new plants.  Took a few shots of each of them and did some processing.  Couldn't decide which image to use so I made a collage.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

M Picked me up at 5.30pm to go to Slimmimg Group. Had a one pound gain this week unfortunately. 

When I got home I cooked my tea straight away then settled down to listen to the match on Radio Newcastle.  Newcastle United  were playing away at Everton.  The first half was a bit of a non event.  Neither team played well.  However Newcastle managed to score a goal after 28 mins. The second half had a lot more action.  Everton got a goal --- and Newcastle scored another three.  Final score Everton 1 Newcastle 4.  Another great result for The Toon. 

Steps today - 5,150

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.