Let Me In..Let Me In!

An emergency blip today..Poor Maggie..her frightening adventure posted on the internet...how embarrassing for her...

Maggie - who has been consistently lurking by the door whenever I go near it, waiting for a window of opportunity to sneak out into the great outdoors, when given the chance today, discovered that it is a scary thing to be out there!  She was terrified.

I had gently put her harness on - to which she had, of course, objected.. and carried her out onto the porch, thinking that once she was actually outside, she would go exploring and the harness would become her ticket to freedom.. But alas... she immediately ran back to the door, would not budge off the doorstep and kept crying to be let back inside..it was so pathetic..the poor little thing...

It seems I do not have the skills required to train a cat! I had envisioned walks together..Maggie trotting happily at my side...perhaps I should rethink this whole thing...?

I did try to spare Maggie from yet another blip appearance. I went down to the lake where there is always something to photograph - but today? not really. The gnats have invaded..clouds of them..and it was just not a pleasant time for walking or meandering around in search of photos...so, I came home, blip-less.. and Maggie saved the day..... again. 

I will get the bag of treats out for her this evening..she likes that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.