KathyH58

By KathyH58

April 28

One of the views on the way to work this morning. I was hoping to see some kite surfers today, but there was no one there. Nor were there any surfers just down the road at Lawrencetown Beach.
It was another cloudy, cool, gray day. I had to wear my winter jacket this evening when I went out to do a quote.
I won 2 battles with the dealership where I bought my truck. I finally received the ownership papers, it's been over a month and I should have had them 3 weeks ago. I had to demand that they get a duplicate set and have them couriered down to me. There was a set of winter tires that came with the truck, as well as the all season ones for the summer. Except the winter tires were not in good shape. The general manager tried to deny that there was an extra set of tires with the truck. I guess he checked the ad that they had run for the truck, which showed the extra set in the back. Plus I sent him photos of the tires. I now have a set of winter tires for the truck that will pass the MVI.
Round 2 of the battle will go thru the Better Business Bureau. And they will find out that they have to start doing things by the book instead of under the table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.