Apr 28

I pulled up to one place we were working at today, looked across the street and did a double take. How come I didn't notice that last year? And is it planted in the ground? It looks too large to be in a pot. Yes, someone is growing a palm tree in the ground in Nova Scotia. They have bamboo growing behind it. Now I will have to check out the garden every time I am on that street. Maybe a garden walk there sometime over the summer.
The city planted 2 palm trees here in Dartmouth a few years ago, One of them survived a couple of winters, the other one is still alive as far as I know. When I was at Shubie Park last weekend, it was still covered.
A friend of mine had a birthday on April 10, and mine is May 11, we both turn 65. I said we need to go out and celebrate. There will be 25 of us going for Chinese food tonight. Another friend offered to pick me up, so I can have a couple of glasses of wine tonight.
Tomorrow I am off to the valley again. Sunshine in the forecast for the weekend, then rain next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.