Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A tulip Lover's (me) Paradise.

Yesterday’s tulips pale in comparison to today’s   Too bad this wasn’t the blipversary.  ( i Know I could have skipped a day…. but……)   

On our way north today at a leisurely time we stopped at Roozengaard Gardens in the Skagit valley thinking this is almost the end of the tulip season and it wouldn’t be too crowded.   Many of the fields are done but the gardens in this place are still spectacular.  We’ve actually never been here before —too many people…but long ago I used to drive around to look at the fields and steal a few photos.    We’re glad we went…very cloudy and some showers but it got better and better and I’ve never seen so many varieties or colors.  I've mailed tulips from here overnight to a friend in california  off season.   it's a wonderful place.   the latitude here is similar to Holland.  But I thought tulips got started in Turkey!  

Got to our motel in Tsawwassen and did our grocery shopping for 2 weeks at the island.  It seems like some wasted time, but it’s really too much of a thrash to get the early ferry and it’s dark for the late one.   But maybe next time....

 Slowly responding to all the lovely comments on my 12 year bilpversary    I LOVE to think about so many friends I do know something about your lives in lots of different places.

AND…drum roll….. perhaps the highlight of the day has to be no one at the border and NO RANDOM TESTS given to either of us!    Hallelujah!   It’s going to be a fine 2 weeks, after we get there tomorrow.
Time to go get dinner.

A few more in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.