Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fiona Wednesday

Today we had a walk in the arboretum to Foster Island by Lake Washington. ….and Maple wanted to come along.  We found 2 tables for breaks to draw zentangles and portraits of Maple —it was very pleasant there.  
I read that what many of us are feeling during this time is described at “Lanquishing” which I thought was a good word for all of us… In the middle between depressed and flourishing.  A new word for Fi but she could relate too.   She’s in the process of choosing classes for middle school next year.  (Art of course).  I heard all about the escape room game she has devised for her family…it’s quite involved and featured an old aunt with a will.  So we had a fun talk about wills and leaving things and she had some ideas about what could be left for her from here…..my handmade doll collection for one!  Hurray!…I think it may be a gift before it gets put in any will!… 
We had a good chat and learned a lot.   Fi is the only one in the family now without at least one vaccine  (too young) so she’s not ready to give up her mask….I find it equally hard to change our habits actually and wear it around my neck outside just in case.  
Herb is getting ready to GO TO THE HIGH SCHOOL GYM to watch Nik’s basketball team!  I’m jealous but each player is allowed 2 tickets, so his Mom and his grandfather have the honors tonight.  There will only be 9 games in this little mini season ….they are playing with masks on.  I hope I get to see one…there is an attempt to stream it on Instagram...Let's hope I can make it work.  

A successful day!!

A few extra including a Maple drawing that was gifted to me.  We saw the wood ducks sitting on top of their nesting box, but missed that photo...you might see them in the water...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.