Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

MY Comfiest Chair

One of my photo groups has put forth a challenge of making art from a photo of our comfiest chair.     This is my comfiest chair..  (an Eames copy)   it’s where I sit in the am with a second cup of coffee to write in my journal.(.3 gratitudes for the day and what I want to create that day) , read, look at stuff on the ipad, meditate.  All with great light from the window and a view of the lake.  The extra is what I look at.
ON my other journal is some art from this chair photo…I’m sure I’ll continue to work with this idea, as it didn’t quite work out yet. 


And....Fiona Tuesday:  spent some time just LISTENING to Fiona showing us how to play a video game,, the Sims…all about families…. she has a t-shirt that matches the loading logo for the game she plays so much, (other extra)   I think it’s a genetic thing over there.   Her Dad’s game (Dear Reader) was mentioned in an article in the Guardian “Novel adventures: 12 video games for when you’re too restless to read” !   (I actually have found this syndrome to be true..not as much reading happening... very odd.  and I do like playing the word game.. but I'm reading the novel at the same time..Virginia Woolf's Night and Day)  
....  I just heard a tv news reporter tell kids to please stay away from their grandparents!...no problem....but  it's getting tiresome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.