caitjob

By caitjob

Inside a sculpture at the Pompidou centre

Today involved some work (Analyse filmique essay writing for me and revision for Martin) and scrambled egg in the morning. Rather nice to be cooked for.

We met up with Becky and Nikki in St Paul for a trip to Miss Manon's I tried an Opéra which is some kind of coffee-flavoured layered patisserie. It was alright but I wasn't a massive fan. Got to try different things though.

Becky, Martin and I then headed to find a photography exhibition, which turned out to be closed, before heading to the Pompidou centre instead. I had a few problems with some of the art as some of it's designed to make you dizzy/includes optical illusions. It was a bit too close to having been ill so I avoided those pieces.

I then took Martin to try falafel in St Michel followed by ice cream. He seemed impressed. I think my tour of Paris is just becoming a tour of places to eat though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.