Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New friend

I didn’t go to the gym this morning, instead, I took Archie for a big walk down to the shops, seeking a power plug for JR’s light-up mirror - she left it on the boat. I walked down to the wee electrical shop, they had every sort of plug, but they didn’t have the correct one. It was a lovely sunny morning, but I was out without my woolly hat - big mistake… I then came to my senses and ordered one online. Duh!

JR took him out for another walk later in the day, and she came across these fabulous poppies tulips. Archie insisted on a photo with them.

In the afternoon we popped across town to visit Samuel, the young man who is going to look after Archie next week. And such a nice chap he was too. Archie had a good look round, including nipping upstairs, and Samuel said how sweet he was.

Later we sat outside in the sun, where it was at least 10 degrees warmer than inside the house. We had a chat with the neighbours, whose daughter has just been to Nadal’s tennis coaching school, which must have cost a small fortune. But Nadal refused to have selfies taken with his fans, even if they asked politely. They were not just fans, they were paying pupils at his exclusive tennis camp. Not good ‘optics’, Rafa.

I’ve got the wee holiday next week organised. We’re not going far, as the weather is not looking too marvellous. Just down to the Borders to see a couple of things we’ve been meaning to see for a long time, and staying overnight in the town of my birth, something I haven’t done for, oh, nearly 72 years!

Photo by JR


OZARK is back! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.