Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Yet another cold dreich day… and it looks like the whole of next week is the same. Oh, that cruise is really going to be appreciated!

JR took the car to the gym. I did not venture out. Archie went out with Elizabeth, but they went to visit Auntie Helen, which was much better than walking up Blackford Hill in the rain. They can go much of the way there by bus, with a Meadows walk to and from the bus.

JR spent the whole afternoon deciding on her ‘capsule wardrobe’. That’s a new one on me, but when I asked if I had one, she said I had. Phew!

I spent most of the afternoon watching rugby, the final weekend of the Women’s Six Nations. And two great games they were too. The Scotland v Ireland is match is happening as we speak. There were over 58,000 people at Twickenham for the England/France game. Amazing! When the teams are evenly matched, the games are very entertaining. (Well done Scotland!)

I may spend some time tomorrow looking for my ‘capsule wardrobe’…

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.