Zoom zoom

We went up to Exeter this morning to pick up Marian's car. She decided to part with her Mazda MX-5 sports car when she became a grandmother and she's been hankering after another one for the last 16 years. Like all cars they've come on a bit in the intervening years and it's certainly a pretty little car.  

This afternoon I met up with a friend, one of Marian's longest standing friend who wanted some help to be able to use her camera better. We took a look at the menus and I set it up on Aperture Priority, changed a few things in her viewfinder and showed her how to use exposure compensation. After that we walked down to the river for the practical. The little tree at Red Rock seemed a good place to try out the things we'd been talking about and to get her using exposure compensation.  I found it a bit difficult with a camera I don't fully understand. It's a good quality mirrorless bridge camera but a little different from the cameras I'm used to. My friend was very pleased with her new understanding. She's been doing photography for a lot of years but she's failed to transfer those skills to digital cameras and has been using auto. I enjoyed the experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.