S43 Reunion

This wasn't an official reunion, those usually happen in the evening with beer. Jane was passing through on her way to Cornwall (she's the only one who now lives out of the area) and put a shout out! I'm talking about the group that I trained with when I started my Psychiatric Nurse Training (RMN) back in 1981. 

There were just five of us on this occasion but I was delighted to see Gina.  She was already a Registered General Nurse so only had to do 18 months to complete the RMN and I haven't seen her since she completed.

I've added an extra of the group photo which was taken on our first day, 41 years ago. I wonder if you can spot those in today's picture.

Our meet up was at the Cafe 3 Sixty in Bovey Tracey. It's a cyclist's cafe (although not exclusively) so I decided to ride in. It's a little less than 10 miles each way, so that was just right with a couple of hours chatting before the return trip along the Stover Trail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.