Adjusting

Hoping it's not three years before I wash this dolly's clothes again... Keep feeling the kids are still here, it's an adjustment.

All the washing now done and dried, but not all put away, I need a clear table to fold them the Kondo way.

Spent the entire day dealing with my passport application and have to say that I am utterly disgusted at the British system. Not in Brazil or Portugal have I encountered such contempt for the client, with absolutely no recourse. 

Decided, in the end, that Mike will go to his nephew's wedding without me, so he booked his flights today.

Gratefuls:
- decisions made, feels better, even if not what we wanted
- Cecílio being a star and agreeing to have the passport delivered to theirs and providing proof of address and a signed letter to say so!
- time at end of day working in our neglected garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.