Quiz night

Enjoyed a bit of a lie in without my cuddly doggie to wake me up too early! Got the house tidied and beds changed before lunch.

Relaxed in the afternoon before my friend Susan arrived with her puppy. We had a table booked at a local pub for their quiz night. Enjoyed a nice dinner before the quiz started. The dogs were mostly well behaved and lay quietly.

We didn’t hold out a lot of hope for our chances in the quiz as the other teams looked much more proficient. However we scored 38 and although we were 9th out of 11 teams, the winners only scored 8 more than us.

It was another late night and it was just as I was going up to bed that I remembered I hadn’t blipped. Luckily Phin obliged by taking one of his toys to the top of the stairs!

Thank you for all the comments, stars and sprinkling of favourites on my catching up blips. You put my birthday selfie onto the popular pages, so thank you.

Posted Friday for Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.