Happy birthday to me!

Decided that as my big birthday ending in a zero
in 2021 had been a very quiet celebration it would be nice to do a bit more to celebrate.

So the day started with homemade potato rosti, smoked salmon and poached eggs cooked by Mr PHL which was followed by opening thoughtful presents and cards including a delightful one from Phin (though I think he had some help!).

An hour lounging in the sofa with my favourite fur baby before getting ready to head into town. Phin was taken to doggy daycare whilst I fluffed up ny hair etc..

We bussed into town (I love my free bus pass!) and headed to the Japanese conveyor belt restaurant for lunch. Had a fab seat by the window!

A quick look round the Scottish portrait gallery and onto John Lewis where Mr PHL wanted to see their replica Eames chair - it was many £s so has remained in his wish list. A visit to the bookshop followed before a pit stop in the theatre royal bar where we were joined by Miss PHL as its on her way home. Off to the cinema to see the latest HP movie - Fantastic Beasts - the secrets of Dumbledore which was quite enjoyable.

Another pit stop before heading to our late sitting at you’ve guessed it Sic by Nico for their Hollywood Glamour menu. All delicious and made more special by the arrival of complimentary Prosecco for my birthday. Just not sure about pink pork but Mr PHL happily ate mine.

Took a while to pick up a taxi so blipping just after midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.