Happy birthday to me - day at sea

The lovely greeter Cherry Rose sang Happy birthday to me when she took us to our table at breakfast. I thanked her for the lovely slice of cake she had sent to our cabin after dinner yesterday which had been beautifully decorated with chocolate sauce.

No quiz today but a quiet morning opening my presents (a crochet book from Phin and a new top from Mr PHK) before the clocks went forward and a light lunch before I headed to the final choir rehearsal as our performance is tomorrow. We’re sounding ok I think.

We did listen to the meet the captain chat. He’s an interesting guy but does rather remind me of Uncle Fester from the Adams family due to his very square shoulders and build.

Teatime quiz With Ang and Eric, Lesley and Dorothy was fun but bingo didn’t favours us tonight.

Got dressed for dinner, it’s the second of our dress to impress nights and I think we scrubbed up ok. Took the opportunity to have an official picture taken which we purchased as a digital download.

Music quiz before dinner was through the decades, we hit about half correct.

A rather tasty beef wellington for dinner in the main restaurant followed by tonight’s show Rockology, good fun.
A wee nightcap and off to bed. It’s been a good birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.