Fading glory

Phin was such a good boy last night. As I went to bed he was curled up on his chair in the kitchen and there he stayed until I went down this morning.

Susan and I took the dogs out for a pre breakfast walk which was quite refreshing! Breakfast eaten, Susan and Scoobie headed home and Phin and I kept out of the way as the plumber was here to finish replacing the boiler. By the time I left to collect Miss PHL to take her shopping for outdoor gear, the plumber was finished (bar a couple of tidy up bits for Londay).

Miss PHL is going along on a week long residential school trip as support staff abd the school will reimburse her up to £250. I had a voucher for the discount warehouse which came in very handy but didn’t save as much as we hoped so we’ll help her out with the additional bits to be purchased. The important bit today was to get boots she can break in before the trip starts on the 9th and we get t some.

Took a while to get back home after dropping her off but it’s been nice to have a quiet Friday night.

Blipped the tulips given to me 2 weeks ago by friends, they’ve lasted well but will be designated for the compost bin soon. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.