Indulging my inner child

After a quick dog walk this morning, I headed to Doodles (a pottery painting place) as I wanted to make something special for my oldest friend’s birthday on the 7th May.
I’d roughed out a design to decorate a cake stand with lots of words to represent her and her life and was pretty pleased with the way it turned out. I’ll blip it next week when I pick it up after it’s been in the kiln.
Home via the supermarket and to a delivery of letterbox flowers from a dear friend in London. Unfortunately they were rather dried out and a bit smelly so I contacted the company who within 15 minutes had offered to replace them and give me a money off voucher. I messaged my friend to say thank you and she told me she’d already been in contact with the company as they should have been delivered on Tuesday, and they told her they’d send a replacement bouquet. So it will be interesting to see if how many turn up tomorrow.
I can’t fault their customer service!

Quiet evening doing nothing much before getting ready for a visit from our son and his girlfriend at the weekend.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday- a wee bit of double exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.