Spoilt for choice

One set of replacement flowers turned up today and they’re much fresher looking so I had 3 vases to choose from for my blip today. Thanks to Anni-BikerBear for hosting flower Friday.

Our son and his girlfriend arrived mid afternoon and the puppies took a wee while to settle down. After a quick cup of tea Ali and I took them for a walk round the stream to burn off a bit of energy. When we got home I was greeted with a table full of gifts. My lovely family had been plotting for weeks and I had 60 gifts to open ranging from several bars of Turkish delight, my favourite crisps, grapefruit gin, a photobook with pictures of many friends, vouchers for a residential spa trip, a wonderful cake and 6 months worth of books from Love my read - thanks Leemnook for putting the idea into my head.
It’s been another lovely day and more fun to be had tomorrow.
Sorry but I’ve run out of time today to post the Tiny Tuesday results and I’ve had perhaps a little too much fizzy wine! Tomorrow for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.