A cloudy day

Had another on off night of sleep and was pretty tired this morning. A quick plate of scrambled eggs (double yoker) and I felt a bit more like taking on the day. Took Miss PHL up to town to visit the chemist as her arms are suffering badly with eczema and the skin was sore and broken. Luckily there was no queue and she was on and out in 5 minutes. They suggested that she call the doctor as we’ve tried hydrocortisone and it doesn’t seem to be helping.

Called the doctors and got straight through and within a couple of hours she had had her callback from the doctor and a prescription will be waiting for her in the morning.

Took myself out for a walk before the rain was due to hit and really enjoyed being out by myself. Disappointed to see 5 bags of rubbish piled on the pavement down the wee country road I was walking down - why do people do that?

Like the blip of the trees in blossom against the cloudy sky but only noticed the discarded water bottle when I’d taken the shot. left it where it was as I had no gloves or bag with me.

Started feeling a bit rubbish when I got home - a nice warm bath before dinner has helped and dinner is being cooked by the kids with help from their dad so that’s a result!

And as promised it’s raining - it’s sorely needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.