Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Broad-billed Hummingbird

Last of the five vacation catch up blips.

I checked out of the casita, had a ashiatsu massage, then hung around for a little while.  My favorite hummingbird feeder hangs near the railing of the shop balcony.  They've put a few tables and stools out there and it's also covered in the warmer weather.  I sit on a stool, lean on a table and wait.  I got lucky.  It was getting hot and I wanted to get home and relax so I wouldn't lose the benefits of the massage.  Five nights is the perfect number for me to stay.  I enjoyed the trip  -  which should come as no surprise to many of you.
Back to the desert from the mountains. Quite a change.

A short Wiki page about Madera Canyon.  I write about it so often some blippers might be interested in just a little bit more info.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.