Sunrise and family time

I guess you are wondering how we slept, following our night on the beach? Once the sun had gone down and we were tucked up in our sleeping bags with head torches to read, it wasn’t long before it felt like ‘bedtime’ and we both curled up to go to sleep. It took me a long time, and through the night I woke lots of times. It wasn’t comfortable I have to admit, and I was sloping downwards, so my head was touching the top of the tent when I woke at about 5.30! As the sun was up by then, I wanted to get up and see the sun rise fully. It was stunning. There were 2 girls in bikinis having a dip! Braver than me - although if we come back in the summer I will go in.

Jon boiled some water and we had tea and a banana, then packed up and drove to Sheringham. At 7.30 very few cafés were open, so we went in Tesco and bought a selection of croissants and took them home where we had breakfast with Mollie and Henry.

Then we spent the whole day in the garden, ending with a barbecue and fire, joined by Daniel.

Feeling tired now, so heading to bed. I am going to sleep really well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.