My Boys

Today was a family day from start to finish. We began at Parker’s lacrosse game. He scored the first goal for his team but it wasn’t enough for the win. I was happy my camera was ready when he made it. He hurt his knee and wasn’t able to play two quarters which was a shame. The bottom right photo shows all the family and friends who came to support him. Obviously I did not take that shot; do you see a resemblance between my sister and me? I picked up my mother so she could see Mancil and his prom date and go to dinner with us. I think Mancil and Maddie make a cute couple; love both of their outfits. Kristen carried us all to a German restaurant she located near Annapolis to celebrate Chase’s birthday. The food was excellent. The waiter brought a poster with Chase’s dessert that announced he was going to Germany with us. It took him a few minutes to realize what it actually meant. I love that smile when it sank in. It melted my heart. So, I spent time with my entire family today, except Lauren - life is good. Thanks for dropping by. Sure hope your weekend is just as nice. It sounds like missiles are hitting all over Ukraine. It must stop. Be safe. “In family relationships, love is really spelled T.I.M.E.” – Dieter F. Uchtdorf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.