LAZY SUNDAY

Sue and I have had a lazy Sunday - we were quite late getting up, so I watched our Church Service on my iPad, although it wasn’t that good and kept stopping, because the internet speed up here is quite slow, but it was still enjoyable.

After our morning coffee, I gave Sue a few lessons on her new iPad - she wanted to go back to using her old one, but I have been encouraging her to stick with the new one, otherwise, what’s the point of buying it?  But I guess for most of us, we often want to default to that which we know best - I think she will get it eventually but while I’m here, I shall keep encouraging her to get to grips with her new one - and then I’m sure she will be delighted with it.

We went out for lunch to The Brownlow Arms - a little village pub - where we enjoyed a real fire and Sue treated me to a good lunch - it seems strange to be warming oneself by a fire on the first day of May, but it is rather chilly up here.  We chatted with several other people in the pub and it was a very pleasant hour.

When we got back, I wanted to walk down to the bridge over a little stream, and as Hoggy, Titch, Penny Penguin and Reeth were all asleep, I took JH Ted and Snowy with me.  Just as I had got them positioned on a wall, with the bluebells behind them, a lady walked down the lane, and she probably thought I was just a silly old woman who had taken leave of her senses.  I did explain about Blip and she just smiled!  I told her I was visiting from down south and she probably thought I was a Wiltshire yokel!  You might notice that there is a derelict tree in the background of the bluebell shot, but not quite derelict enough for DS!

The top left photograph in my collage is Sue enjoying her Cornflake tart with cream - by her own admission, she is not normally a “sweet-tooth”, so I was surprised she ordered that, but as she hadn’t had it since she was at school, it was soon eaten and very enjoyable, she said.

Back home and we are now awaiting the arrival of another of her friends who wants to meet me - she’s probably heard about me!!  Take care and hope you all enjoy having a long weekend.

“The Bluebell is the sweetest flower 
     that waves in summer air; 
its blossoms have the mightiest power 
     to soothe my spirit's care”. 
Emily Bronte

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.