'From the War Memorial'

The challenge for the U3A photo group this month is taking a selection of photos from the war memorial in Holt, so G and I went into town this morning for the monthly market and to take some photos. I thought this gentleman sitting in the bus shelter made a good subject, plus I nicked G's idea and tried getting some motion blur photos of market activity (see Extra). We chatted to a lovely lady on one stall selling jams and chutneys who saw our cameras and told us she'd just taken up photography and was learning to take photos on manual. So we told her about the benefits of taking and editing a daily photo for Blipfoto when you're learning, I hope she takes a look. 

I think we only had two days with rain early last month and the garden is bone dry, so I've had to put the sprinkler on. My weather station only recorded 1.24cm of rain for April, that's only 48% of the average for what is a dry month anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.