A Bunch of Guitars

I have a few guitars. I've bought them to play rather than collect. Most of them don't have much value, a couple like the one higher on the wall I've built myself to specification that suits me. They're nice guitars but don't have much value because the don't have 'the name'.

The one that's the main subject here is a Gibson Spirit. It was made in 1984 and I've had it for about 20 years now. It's a bit of an oddball but a pretty guitar and plays nicely. I've never seen another one. I found a similar one on eBay going for quite a lot of money but it seems to have sold on an offer so I can't tell what it sold for. I have too many guitars so I'd quite like like to thin them out a bit. I've sent the details and a few pictures to a vintage guitar dealer so I'll see what they say.

I went out after dark last night to take the hedgehog some food. I found him by the back gate so I put the food down and left him to it. I went out later to see if he'd eaten it and he certainly hadn't eaten very much. I couldn't see him so I moved the food to the corner of the garden where I first saw him. No sign of him later or today. I think he's probably wandered off somewhere else but it was nice to see him and I hope we'll meet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.